[ a / cm / ic / sci / tg / v / vg / vip / y ] [ index / top / statistics / report bug ]

/tg/ - Traditional Games

View Post

File: 2MiB, 228x170, giphy (1).gif [View Same] [Google] [iqdb] [SauceNAO]
69297930 No.69297930 [Reply] [Original]

God, I don't even know if I'll get a response in time. Still... Even if it's time just answer.

Ok, so to get this out of the way foremost, yes I fucked up. This is just me explaining what has to happen now and what I should do for the game or for games in the future as GM ignoring the questions of logistics because I get that already. .

I have a D&D campaign in about in 2 hours or maybe much longer depending on if they even read the time on the flyer, with random players I don't know and have never met and don't know how many of them there will be. Could be 0 to 10, but I'm guessing low and most likely none or just... one.

I'm prepared for no one, I want to focus on if they even show.

I can't cancel the session, I'm new to DMing/GMing and will be using a Mines of Phandelver cuz I didn't realize it was old.
I was going to set up my own thing, but I procrastinated because I thought if I can't modify the LMoP module enough or come up with my own campaign, I'll just run it.
...Now I'm just straight up only prepared to run Phandelver.

So several questions:

1) Possibly most important right now, how common do you think it is for players to know about this campaign or know about modules in general? If nothing else, just answer this because I feel like this is what I really don't know. I said "beginners welcome", but that doesn't guarantee beginners and ones that have only played a little might have played this.

2) How long can it take to setup a good-enough campaign? Like the actual sitting down oand thinking about it part before the game. Answer for with module, without module, or both; all appreciated.

2.5) How much can you improvise and how much do you prepare?

>> No.69297965
Quoted By: >>69298048 >>69298092

>>69297930